Skip to content

the special two…

October 3, 2008

Missy Higgins…she certainly is a wonderful musician. My sister introduced me to her. Missy slips in and out of my radar, but currently she is on my radar.

The special two has insanely intuitive words… personal faves

I’ve hardly been outside my room in days,
’cause I don’t feel that I deserve the sunshine’s rays.

When you’re young you have this image of your life

……..what was my image of my life….i think i thought i was going to be a dancer…i think it was the only thing i knew. Did i ever imagine to be sitting in Brooklyn sitting with Shiraz Caberent? When you were young what was your image of your life?

 

thinking of Australia…. Melbourne still makes me sick to the stomach with grief

i served this wine

i served this wine

 

i miss this washing line

i miss this washing line

2 Comments leave one →
  1. October 3, 2008 9:02 am

    Missy Higgins is life x

  2. tigerandtale permalink
    October 3, 2008 2:40 pm

    Because I don’t know who I am, who I am without you.
    And I won’t be far from where you are if ever you should call.
    You meant more to me than anyone I ever loved at all.
    But you taught me how to trust myself and so I say to you..
    This is what I have to do.
    – Missy Higgins.
    From me.
    To you.
    xx

Leave a Reply

