Skip to content

juice of the beetle variety?

January 19, 2009

I’m ashamed to say that yesterday was the first time I watched Beetle Juice (1988). And I’m actually glad I had waited so long as I was one of those children who got scared very easily. Chuckie actually brought me near to suicide.

Look at these juicy numbers…

Gothic chic at best.

beetle1

I want a shiny matching colour – someone bring this back into fashion?

beetle21

Next Halloween?

beetle3

If nothing else, we have to thank the eighties for oversized bows.

beetle4

I wish I had baby hair short enough to do this.

beetle5

Goth/pre-emo.

beetle6

divine lace collar.

beetle7

obivously the best suit you’ve ever laid your eyes on.

beetle8

What i love most, is the fact that my mum had a very similar wedding dress to this. eeek

beetle9

Also check out my grandmothers pill box hat!

mumwedding

beetle10

 A closing cheeky number:

beetle11

2 Comments leave one →
  1. tigerandtale permalink
    January 20, 2009 3:11 pm

    Oh. My. God. Your ma’s wedding photo! YOU ARE YOUR MUM. Both their outfits are equally delightful X

Trackbacks

  1. ahhh 100th post. « Our Ocean

Leave a Reply

